Ball Joints: Where do I get them?

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by jbxfit, Jun 13, 2012.

1. jbxfit

jbxfit Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    So I have no idea where to post this as I'm relatively new to the customization stuff so I looked and looked and settled on this page. So here's my question, I'd like to get some ball joints to customize some necks but the radicon page suggestion leads me to a website that is in Japanese and even when I google translate the page iI can't figure out how to order anything or where anything really is. Does anyone know where I can find some ball joints that are as reliable as the ones in the radicons suggestion (Yellow Submarine) are? Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

2. LCDR Blindside

LCDR Blindside Banned

News Credits:
    You've got a few options. Number one is a hobby shop: they sell kits with durable polymer balljoints and swivels. However, those are pretty basic. If you want specialized body parts out-of-the-box, go Gundam. They provide literally everything you need.

3. Superquad7

Superquad7 We're only human. Super Mod

News Credits:
    If you want to do a little kitbashing, I'd suggest checking out your clearance sections at your local retail stores. Take random figures, cut off the ball joints, and add them to your figures.

4. jbxfit

jbxfit Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    Awesome. So where do I find a "Gundam" kit? I found one on eBay but is that what you're talking about? Gundam parts Ball joint Detail- Up Mg Bandai Gundam kit Hot sale flesh-colored | eBay