Customs: Astrotrain repair question.

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by oddobot, Aug 31, 2006.

  1. oddobot

    oddobot carpe diem all diem long

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,644
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    Hey Kitbashers and fixer-uppers!
    I have a dilemma! My G1 Astrotrain just won't stand up straight! It's like the point where the legs meet the knees is nonexistent.His upper body just sinks down into his legs.

    What can I do to fix this? Is there anything that will fix it?

    Help me out if you can!

    Thanks!
    Jay
     
  2. MegaMoonMan

    MegaMoonMan www.megamoonman.com TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Posts:
    17,236
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    322
    Likes:
    +30
    Ebay:
    YouTube:
    Taking the legs apart and coating the sliding parts with clear nail polish should tighten him up.
     
  3. oddobot

    oddobot carpe diem all diem long

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,644
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    ok...i'll try that! Thanks!
     
  4. M-Prime

    M-Prime Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Posts:
    178
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +0
    Let me know if that works well, mine has the same problem.
     
  5. Yodaporn

    Yodaporn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Posts:
    173
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    Note that geting the screws out of the legs is going to be tough, as the angle makes it hard for the threads to get a grip. I managed to do it with some realy carefull forcing of the legs. Also try using some tiny (think glasses size) flat head screwdrivers, somtimes they can lock on to the philips head threads better at odd angles.
     
  6. Dirge121

    Dirge121 Eat the chikums

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Posts:
    9,567
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +23
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    YouTube:
    Tumblr:
    Post back to say how it goes, as my G1 Shrapnel has the same problem.
     

Share This Page