Armada Megatron batteries question.

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Shepard Prime, Jan 19, 2012.

1. Shepard Prime

Shepard Prime autobot

I hope this is the right place to ask this (I'm still learning the lay of the land here). But I recently got a Armada Megatron but I can't get the two batteries into the area where they go. It takes those round batteries instead of the tube ones like AA and AAA. I was just wondering if anyone else had/has problems with this figure and if it's a factory screwup that I need to fix?

2. Superquad7

Superquad7 We're only human. Super Mod

News Credits:
    Are you positive you are installing the right batteries? The "watch batteries" come in quite a few different sizes.

3. havanowoncheese

havanowoncheese Proud No Ma'amer!

Pretty much this. My money is on the fact that you are using the wrong size. Not hard to have happen without the instructions or indication of the proper size on the battery cover.

4. Shepard Prime

Shepard Prime autobot

I'm pretty sure I have the right ones (I could be wrong tho'). The back of the compartment box listing (as well as Googling the specs) matches the batteries I have. The way they go in is a nightmare. Instead of going in flat and side by side, they go in vertically, 3 of them, packed tight. Short of hammering them in, all three won't go. It's like the compartment is a shave too small.

5. Superquad7

News Credits:
    Wow, that's strange.

6. tikgnat

tikgnat Baweepgranaweepninnybong. TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Your three batteries have swelled up.

Basically most watch batteries produce hydrogen gas inside them and they swell up. There's meant to be Mercury inside the battery to supress the production of gas, but it doesn't stop it completely.