are the WST dinobots worth getting?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by megatron784, Jun 11, 2009.

1. megatron784

megatron784 Well-Known Member

hey guys, im fairly new to collecting TF's, right now im just going after universe classics and a few G1 figs but the WST dinobots caught my eye and i really like them considering i cant afford the G1's right now. are they worth getting, i need some feedback. i know they are only 3 inches but they look very cool, how fragile are they and do you recommend them? or should i just skip them. i know collecting is all on personal preference but with these i need some kind of feedback because they are a bit pricey for how small they are. lmk guys. thanks.

2. planetjacker

planetjacker Critters burn real good. TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    They are wonders of engineering at their size. I only have 3 of them but plan to get them all. They also look great with a G1 Devastator.

Their quality is good. If you are looking to get the dinobots and are cool with the small size you should get them.

3. megatron784

megatron784 Well-Known Member

thanks for the feedback man, i think i will, i got a offer on them from a member here and i have been debating back and forth if i want them or not but i really do like them.

4. planetjacker

planetjacker Critters burn real good. TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    No problem. I call em how I see em. I will say if you are a sticker man, I have heard that the stickers are not cut well (as in you may need a blade to finish the cut). I however am not so can't comment from personal experience.

5. Gears

Gears buh-buh-body ya Veteran

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Yes they they all rock.

6. Blitzwing256

Blitzwing256 Triple changer

I picked up all 5 of them and i'm very impressed overall a few things to be aware of:

slag and snarl both have removable fists instead of sliding fists, they are very tiny and easy to lose, a big downside on those two.