Anyone remember Phantasy Star

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by Prowl, Jul 20, 2007.

1. Prowl

Prowl Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Well, the Genesis ones, I mean. I started playing PS4 on my PSP the other day, and it amazes me how much they crammed into that little game, in terms of graphics animation and even character dialogue.

I can't believe that I paid 100 bucks for that game years ago, but it was worth it, and now for 20 bucks I got PS4 and it's 2 predecessors as well as a buttload of other Genesis games.

But PS4 was definitely a great game, with 2 planets to explore, different vehicles to ride (and fight) on, great music, and a cool conclusion to the 4 part story. Unlike Final Fantasy (which I also enjoy) PS4 said it was ending on 4, and it was the true conclusion that wrapped up all the mysteries of the game.

I wish they'd make a true sequel or follow-up to the game. I like their online games, but they lack something that the old ones had, particularly 1,2 and 4.

2. Joe Moore

Joe Moore Is Not Jim... Administrator

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    I remember never originally being able to get the game because of the price. When the used game industry exploded in the late 90's, that was a game I finally picked up for $25. I never actually completed the game. :lol  I guess the booklet that came with the new version (I never got the booklet) really came in handy.

I have the Sega Genesis Collection for my PS2. The PS games are ones that I would really like to revisit.

3. Smasher

Smasher HUNKY BEATS

News Credits:
    Remember Phantasy Star?!??

Of course!
    There was an actual Game Cave store near where I lived and they had PS4 for the Mega Drive for $100. I coveted that game for months, but $100 was an absolutely enormous amount for me to pay back then.

Then, the game came out for the Genesis and it was $100! :banghead: 

Not to argue, but I didn't really feel like PS4 wrapped up the overall story line.