anyone know anything as to what universe figs will be released in 2010?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by megatron784, Jun 7, 2009.

1. megatron784

megatron784 Well-Known Member

so im new to TF's, and was wondering if anyone new any rumors or anything as to what universe TF's will come out after the movie toys are done with. im curious.

2. Wheeljack_Prime

Wheeljack_Prime Don't eat me

News Credits:
    Rhinox and Soundwave (I think) have been confirmed as to be at least in the planning stages.

Wheeljack's been hinted at.

3. Feralstorm

Feralstorm I ship Nick & Judy TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    I remember hearing something about Rhinox at least.

Might be quite a few unreleased Animated toys there if Hasbro hasn't found an outlet for them before then. :) 

4. AnimatedFan

AnimatedFan Banned

^ This. Definitely Rhinox is being talked about. One of the designers said he wanted him to be in the next roundup when Universe returns.

Hasbro basically said in one of their Q&As that they're considering Wheeljack as well, because he's so well loved.

So there's a good chance we could see both of those figures. (Soundwave I dunno. What with him being reissued under the Classics lineup, back in '06-'07)

I'd still like to see them make a Supreme (Unicron/Primus size class) Animated Omega Supreme, or at least a Leader Class with miniature figures to sell the illusion of massive scale.

It doesn't have to be enormously gigantic or anything ridiculous, but a show accurate transformation and some impressive size would help, really.

5. eisen

eisen "CUT ME SOME SLACKS!"

well it's about damn time wheeljack was made proper. :D 

6. Gryph

Gryph Action Master

News Credits:
    I'd really like to see the occasional Japanese character made. I want an updated Star Saber, dammit!

7. ORIO

ORIO Plant-Based Bot Super Mod News Staff

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    I just hope Jazz makes the cut when the time comes.

8. TIE Bomber

TIE Bomber Banned