Anyone ever have this happen to them (cuz I could use some advice)

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Brodimus Prime, Oct 11, 2006.

1. Brodimus Prime

Brodimus Prime Matrix Templar

News Credits:
    This thread's long, but for good reason.

OK, while I was in college I can remember a few folks who only identified me with Transformers. Some of them mocked or laughed at me, but most folks thought it was neat that I was a)so passionate about a hobby, and b) still very much a kid, what with the whole still playing with toys and watching cartoons deal. So for the most part in years past this sort of thing hasn't really bothered me.

I graduated this past year and now am an assistant baseball coach on the college level (hopeful of being a head coach someday). I knew it wouldn't take long before my players and fellow coaches realized I was a TransFan, afterall I monitor our study hall and have the damn Autobot symbol on my computer. The players ask me questions like, "do you go to conventions?" or "how many do you have?", stuff I feel ok talking about.

But this weekend we were on the road, and after the game I took my headphones off for a second, and one of the other assistant coaches was like, "I wanna know about this whole Transformer deal." "OK, " I said, "Like what?" So he asks how long I've been into them and that sort of thing. I told him the first toy I could remember was a TF (PM Prime), but when the toyline got cancelled I hardly played with them. Then when I was about 13 I saw the toys come back (BW) and got right back into them.