Anyone else having trouble getting into Yahoo mail??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by oddobot, Mar 11, 2007.

  1. oddobot

    oddobot carpe diem all diem long

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,644
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    I've been trying all damn day and it keeps giving me the dreaded "Internet Explorer cannot display webpage" crap. Everything else on Yahoo is working fine!

    Anyone else having this issue?

    Jay
     
  2. Hobbes-timus Prime

    Hobbes-timus Prime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Posts:
    1,622
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    141
    Likes:
    +1
    Oh, thank God. I thought I was the only one. *wipes brow*

    I've got, like, seven messages I can't read.
     
  3. Primal

    Primal Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Posts:
    13,781
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Likes:
    +3
    It's working fine for me in either mode (beta or old style layout).
     
  4. oddobot

    oddobot carpe diem all diem long

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,644
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    just tried again, no luck.....this sucks!
     
  5. Hobbes-timus Prime

    Hobbes-timus Prime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Posts:
    1,622
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    141
    Likes:
    +1
    It's the weirdest thing, my wife's account can be logged into just fine, same connection, same computer, same browser. But for some reason, my account's still a no go.


    Arrrgh.
     
  6. Primal

    Primal Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Posts:
    13,781
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Likes:
    +3
    Maybe her account is on a different server than yours on yahoo?
     
  7. Gears

    Gears buh-buh-body ya Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Posts:
    24,583
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    296
    Likes:
    +12
    Ebay:
    Mine works fine.
     
  8. oddobot

    oddobot carpe diem all diem long

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,644
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    Seems fine now....that's weird.
     
  9. Dreweido

    Dreweido Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    8,166
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    271
    Likes:
    +2
    I did but then used the front page mail 'preview' to see if I had new messages
     
  10. Chaos Incarnate

    Chaos Incarnate Not just a name.

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Posts:
    4,282
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    201
    Likes:
    +1
    You should get Gmail.
     
  11. oddobot

    oddobot carpe diem all diem long

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,644
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    Yeah, I would but EVERYTHING I have is set up through Yahoo, and i'm just far too lazy to change everything over!!
     
  12. getoninja

    getoninja 1# Porno Moderentor

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Posts:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +0
    I was havn the same damn trouble earlier today. I have 2 user names and for some weired reason only one mailbox could open perfect and the other user name wouldnt work. But now Yahoo mail is working perfect for both usernames.
     
  13. TheIncredibleHulk

    TheIncredibleHulk Find Gary Busey!

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Posts:
    8,235
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +13
    We had a few calls on that tonight at work. Tried mine then, didn't work. But it seems to be working now.
     

Share This Page