Any metalheads around here?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Behem0th, Mar 1, 2007.

1. Behem0th

Behem0th Real men listen to thrash

I'm new to these parts, but aside from Transformers and video games, my great love is heavy metal and I was just wondering if anyone else is a headbanger around here?

A little about my tastes:

I love all styles (except anything with -core attached to it), but my favorites are thrash, power, speed, & traditional.

My favorite bands are Blind Guardian, Gamma Ray, Bolt Thrower, Manilla Road, and Overkill.

Current bands I am in to are Manticora, Stormwarrior, Wuthering Heights, and Sauron.

And of course, a staple of the metalhead is the concert. My last show was Destruction in Brooklyn, my next will be 1349/Goatwhore/Averse Sefira (mainly for Averse Sefira) in NYC.

So who else heard Black Sabbath when they were 12 and have been hooked since?

2. Metal Soldier

Metal Soldier The Robot

There's a decent group of metalheads here. If you scroll back a page or two there was a topic on "Best Metal Song Ever." Also, welcome aboard.

3. Optimus Scourge

Optimus Scourge Arcee's boy toy Veteran

News Credits:
    :rock 

4. TheIncredibleHulk

TheIncredibleHulk Find Gary Busey!

Welcome

I'm a metalhead. I heard Metallica's One when I was 14 and have been hooked ever since. I'd have to say that my favorite band is Black Label Society. Can't beat Zakk Wilde. I saw then at the 2001 Ozzfest in Pittsburgh and I was blown away. Just to list a few artists in my cd case; Slayer, Soilwork, Inflames, and Children of Bodom.

5. Cloud Strife

Cloud Strife 01000011 01000101 0101010

we're around, u just gotta find us:rock 

6. aussiehippy

aussiehippy Au contraire, Blackadder.

Ebay:
    You have good taste there!