Minor/Repaint: Another Movie/Alt Ratchet

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by scubaboy31, Jan 13, 2009.

1. scubaboy31

scubaboy31 Digital Gypsy

News Credits:
    This is my first time posting something up on here. Just hadn't got around to it for ages! The head was originally a Energon megatron, with a custom crest. the head now flips back on a energon rodimus neck hinge. the waist pieces were originally on the knees. there is just about enough clearance to roll in alt mode, but I think they do the job, despite the gap it leaves on the back of the ambulance. But, hey, ani blurr doesn't complain so why should ratchet? i made it to stay in display in bot mode anyway (I don't tend to play with my alts much, or even transform them too often. i prefer them as display pieces...)

I know this has been done a million times, but any feedback would be appreciated.

Attached Files:

2. dsn1014

dsn1014 41:75:74:6f:62:6f:74

really nice work

yup, I'm buying this mold in the morning

3. SMOG

SMOG Vocab-champion ArgueTitan

Hey, nice work with the waist armour to fill the gap! I hadn't thought of that solution... which also makes his legs a bit sleeker. Can we get an alt-mode picture, just as reference?

Also, the Energon Megatron head is a good scale for that figure... I was having trouble finding a head around the right size for mine.

zmog

4. Auceps Prime

Auceps Prime Mini-Bot Leader

Ebay:
    WOW! Man this look familiar oh cause I'm working on the same project. I like your work on him so far. I may have to steal that waist idea or something near to that.
    I should have my hands finished up on him tonight before I go to bed. Then I would like to try to see if there is a way to get his arms to flip around to show crosses. Nice work!:thumbs2: 

5. the (H)i(GH)con

the (H)i(GH)con raver-in-diguise