Heavy/Scratch: Another Devastator, but my first kitbash (wip) 80%

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by fallensinn, Jan 15, 2009.

1. fallensinn

fallensinn D E A T H

Ebay:
    Hey everybody first of all id like to thank ptitvite, frenzy_rumble, i believe a member named project 9 (i cant find his links anywhere for some reason) he had great wip pics to give me ideas on how to do this and mals-masterpieces from ebay.. All you guys inspired this and thanks!!
    Ok like the title states this is my first kitbash.. im a collector more than an artist, so im not gonna start pumping these out and try to sell them.
    i am definitely planning on painting it, i just gotta find the time and read some tutorials (you guys are awesome you should be getting paid for the info). Also im no pro at taking photos as you can see my light box is alittle too small so it was pretty much worthless probably.
    I have to tighten up his arm/shoulder and finger/hand joints (hopefully the paint will help with this). Also i have the bfg that F_R used and extended the wiring as he did. (this was the easiest part of the whole thing for me, soldering is more up my alley). Also speaking of soldering im pretty proud of the LEDs...Eyes red and chest blue... ok tell me what you think, let me have it! but remember be gentle its my first. ha

Attached Files:

2. thyvipera

thyvipera ThyVipera

that's looking really good, nice job

3. SCPrime

SCPrime Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    looks good. Is his Mixmaster leg longer than his Scrapper leg? Is that why you have it kinda extended out to the side like that?

4. fallensinn

fallensinn D E A T H

Ebay:
    I dont think its so much longer as it is too wide. Scrappers wheel hits mixmasters leg when devastators legs are straight together looks stupid and i didnt see it until it was too late. lame.

5. SMOG

SMOG Vocab-champion ArgueTitan