another city commander question

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Ace Convoy, Feb 5, 2010.

  1. Ace Convoy

    Ace Convoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Posts:
    6,817
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +9
    Ebay:
    can classics prime fit in the city commander armor

    if so can someone post pics
     
  2. Tiller

    Tiller I don't know nothin'

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,358
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +10
    Ebay:
    Yes. It's the same mold, so you could put any color variation of Optimus in any of the armors. Heck, Prime doesn't look bad at all in the City Commander armor pictures I've seen, but my love went with DIA Commander. I'm sorry I don't have pictures though.
     
  3. blunghole

    blunghole The Tapeworm of Unicron!

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Posts:
    2,573
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +12
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Shockscream

    Shockscream Chairman of Nerd Day

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Posts:
    2,817
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +4
    I hadn't seen Prime in the armour before and it is really good. Wow.
     
  5. QmTablit

    QmTablit Disguise: Check. Robot...

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Posts:
    9,428
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    Why... wouldn't it fit? It's the same toy.
     
  6. Backscatter

    Backscatter Autobot Brainmaster TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Posts:
    6,774
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    241
    Likes:
    +3
    We still need a blue Classics Prime for the Powered Convoy Armor. :( 
     
  7. Blackout32

    Blackout32 Subdivisions

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Posts:
    3,511
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +6
    I have wanted to get this set but I have to ask a question here with this set. Are the only 2 TF's that fit this commander set are the classics optimus and ultra magnus. What I mean is, IS their any thing else you could use to make it work with this Commander set cause I wanna buy it but I don't have that version of Optimus or ultra magnus.
     
  8. blunghole

    blunghole The Tapeworm of Unicron!

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Posts:
    2,573
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +12
    You can put the SDCC Nemesis Prime into it. Other than that, I doubt could ever put anything else into it without some heavy duty modifications.
     
  9. Pravus Prime

    Pravus Prime Sorcerer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Posts:
    14,116
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Likes:
    +70
    Any version of the Classics/Henkei Prime mold will work.

    Classics Optimus Prime
    Henkei Convoy
    Classics Ultra Magnus
    Henkei Crystal Convoy
    Classics Nemesis Prime
    Botcon Shattered Glass Optimus Prime
    Henkei Black Convoy (Unreleased)
     
  10. QmTablit

    QmTablit Disguise: Check. Robot...

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Posts:
    9,428
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    I'd have to see if they match up size-wise to the originals, but there are some really nice KOs out right now of the Prime mold. Those, if they size up right, would work just as well.
     
  11. blunghole

    blunghole The Tapeworm of Unicron!

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Posts:
    2,573
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +12
    I picked up the Ultra Magnus KO from kotoys.com...The armor for the arms and shoulders was really loose. I ended up getting some of that 2mm foamies sheets from Walmart, cutting spacers and hot gluing them in place inside the CC armor. It ended up working really well. The head/chest piece and the crotch armor still fit good on the Ultra Magnus KO, and the leg armor fits better than it did on the original. Right now I'm in the process of tightening up the arms with nail polish so that he can hold the BFG.
     

Share This Page