Heavy/Scratch: Anime accurate BM Jetstorm mock up

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by alexcollier, May 18, 2009.

1. alexcollier

alexcollier Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    CG accurate BM Jetstorm mock up

While i'm waiting for some commisioned pieces for BM Rattrap to arrive I began work on a mock up of BM JetStorm. This is just a card mock-up.

I decided to take more creative liscence with the jet-mode and go for a far more accurate robot-mode.

I'm going for perfect transformation so the nose-cone will fold up into the thorax thingy and the stabilizer doo-dads will fold up inside the thorax (think Transmetal Optimus' head transformation).

27/5/09

The smallest of smallest updates on this.

These pics are a week old now so i'm a little further along than this.

The head is original, as are the wings, but everything else is made with styrene. it's my first time using this so forgive me for any wonky areas.

I'm having fun shaping the styrene using heat. The arm gaunlets will really benefit from this.

Also, I decided to go for more anime accuracy in the vents. They will now rotate and form thrusters in the aft-of-the-craft.

Attached Files:

2. REDLINE

REDLINE longer days, plz? Veteran

News Credits:
    I have to say, your concept looks pretty accurate so far.

3. alexcollier

News Credits:
    Well, I decided to tackle Rattrap and Jetstorm as I thought them to be the most challenging designs to realise as actual toys.

However, Jetstorm is actually a pretty simple design. Taking liberties with the alt-mode sure helps but I don't think it's going to be that far off the CG model.

4. rmac-69

rmac-69 TF HUNTER

That is going to be awesome. I might have to steal some of your ideas. :D 

5. plowking

plowking I'm with ErechOveraker. Veteran

News Credits:
    this looks very promising. I'll be sure to keep an eye on it.

6. big hank

big hank Resident Slacker-Basher

News Credits: