Minor/Repaint: Animated Sky-Byte

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by misternewuzer, Oct 19, 2011.

1. misternewuzer

misternewuzer Predacon Secret Police

UPDATE 11-13:

So the Allspark Almanac Addendum came out this week in the back of the trade copy of The Stunticon Job. My copy of the AAA hasnt arrived yet, but a kind anon over at 4chan posted scans, and i was able to find this character model (blown up, hence the blur):
    [​IMG]

Seeing this I didn't hesitate and plowed through some painting in my excitement. There are some obvious painting errors, but hey, it's my first time, I'm willing to forgive myself:
    [​IMG]

As you can see, I'm not done with certain paint apps, and in other areas I can probably add another coat. Otherwise I'm pretty happy with what I've done here so far:
    [​IMG]

Lastly, one more angle. I need to figure out what I'm gonna do about the head. I can paint, sure, but I don't have much faith in my sculpting skills. Gonna either try my own hand at it, or possibly hire someone out to sculpt it for me:
    [​IMG]

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey folks. This here is my first posted kitbash (my first kitbash being a TFA Bludgeon I'm still not ready to reveal). It is obviously a repaint of Atomic Lugnut into TFA Sky-Byte colors as per his appearance in the last panel of Botcon's "Stunti-con Job."
    [​IMG]
    I've been using Testors flat enamels, thinned a bit, though I think I might thin a lil more. I'm not completely comfortable in my re-assembly skills yet, so I haven't taken too many parts off and apart to paint, but I'm being as thorough as possible.
    [​IMG]
    I decided I'm not gonna sculpt a new head, but will sculpt upon the already existing head... problem is, I'm not really too sure what to use, or where to find it. Any suggestions?
    [​IMG]