Animated Leader Bulkhead problems.

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by ckhowling, Mar 5, 2010.

  1. ckhowling

    ckhowling Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Posts:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    Hey been searching for an aswer to this but haven't been able to find anything. I bought a brand new Leader Bulkhead on clearance last month. The headmaster unit is not working though. It worked for about 2 or 3 tries and then just stopped, meaning, i put it on and push the button but there is no change from Bulkheads regular sayings. Has anybody else had this problem and any ideas for a fix? Thanks.
     
  2. ckhowling

    ckhowling Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Posts:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    and I accidently clicked a 'Y' in animated...sorry
     
  3. wildfly

    wildfly Lasers, 8 O'Clock, Day 1.

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Posts:
    14,024
    News Credits:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +71
    The button which activates the "ownage" is in the slot just to the right of bulkhead's head.

    Without the head, i can activate it on mine by using a slim screwdriver.

    In the case of yours however, i'd susupect the button may have fallen out of line?
     
  4. mirage6530

    mirage6530 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Posts:
    507
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    heck my head unit quit on bulkhead,megs and magnus so i feel ur pain lol rock on!:rock 
     
  5. ckhowling

    ckhowling Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Posts:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    I just tried pushing that button with a screwdriver and nothing. That's it, I guess. Oh well. Thanks!
     
  6. wildfly

    wildfly Lasers, 8 O'Clock, Day 1.

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Posts:
    14,024
    News Credits:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +71
    It's a bit tricky to get at.. are you sure you pressed it?

    If you still have the recepit, and they still have them at the store, maybe you should just bring it back?
     
  7. ckhowling

    ckhowling Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Posts:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    Yeah, I did. I can see the button edge sticking out a little...Unfortunately, the store I bought it from only had the one and I haven't seen one on shelves since..it's ok though. Everything else still works.
     

Share This Page