AMD to launch pricing campaign to counter Intel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Primal, Jun 12, 2006.

  1. Primal

    Primal Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Posts:
    13,781
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Likes:
    +3
    Source: DigiTimes.com
     
  2. Hook

    Hook Out of Options Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    11,454
    Trophy Points:
    267
    Location:
    Gatineau, Quebec
    Likes:
    +2
    Facebook:
    I'll wait until then to upgrade my Sempron to an Athlon 64 :D 
     
  3. Gigatron_2005

    Gigatron_2005 President of Calendars

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    7,871
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +1
    Now if only ATI and NVidia would do the same with their video cards, I'd be one very happy guy.:thumb 
     
  4. Drake

    Drake Smooth Is Smooth Baby

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    11,205
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Likes:
    +0
    Nice! Maybe next year I'll build myself a new dualcore machine for Vista.
     
  5. Shin-Gouki

    Shin-Gouki Rebuilding Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    9,937
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    302
    Location:
    Originally: Huntington Beach, CA, Now: Cincinnati
    Likes:
    +40
    I'm all for price wars! The beauty of this for me is I am running a AMD64 on a motherboard that with a bios upgrade will run a Dual Core.
     
  6. Dalarsco

    Dalarsco Kickback=ROCK

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    6,347
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    My Athlon64 is beautiful. Sadly the video card on this comp is shit, and I don't feel like shelling out hundreds of dolars for a good one.
     
  7. Drake

    Drake Smooth Is Smooth Baby

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    11,205
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Likes:
    +0
    I think I can run a dualcore as well. The Athlon64 FX60 looks very nice.
     

Share This Page