Amazing Oppurtunity

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alphie, Jul 16, 2012.

1. alphie

alphie Veteran

News Credits:
    So, as some of you might know I'm a concert photographer and I also review shows for Examiner.com. Well, Heartfest is coming up here in KC which will be at Worlds of Fun and I managed to get passes for it. Out of a whim I decided to send RED's tour manager an email about possibly doing a five minute interview with the band before the show. I get a response back today. I'm not getting five minutes but FIFTEEN with Anthony the guitarist. HOLY FLIPPING OUT RIGHT NOW! This will be my FIRST ever interview with ANY band and it has to be FIFTEEN MINUTES! Gotta keep it together, but I have NO idea what I'm doing. :lol 

For all of you who don't know RED here is the video for Feed the Machine. Anthony is the guy in the beginning with no shirt.

Red - Feed The Machine - YouTube

Wish me luck and pray that I don't pass out. Going to be one of the hottest days on record, it's outside and I'll be running around for six hours.

2. TheIncredibleHulk

TheIncredibleHulk Find Gary Busey!

Awesome. I'm sure you'll do great!

3. Aaron

Aaron Master of Crystalocution Moderator Content Contributor

News Credits:
    Twitter:
    Like I told you, come up with three or four good conversational questions and just let it go as it will and you will do just fine.

4. Omega Charge

Omega Charge Prepare for trouble...

News Credits:
    Congrats!
    RED is one of my favorite bands, it's awesome that you got the passes plus the interview.
    Good luck and have fun! It'd be cool to see the interview/shots after it's over. :) 

5. BooyakaDragon

BooyakaDragon I Don't Even Know

News Credits:
    RED is a BOSS Band!! Congrats! Oh, and Good Luck!

6. Grimlock_13

Grimlock_13 Rattrap Teabag

News Credits:
    Very cool, congrats! :) 

7. Chaos Muffin

Chaos Muffin Misadventure Veteran

Congrats, and what Aaron said.

8. alphie

alphie Veteran

News Credits: