Minor/Repaint: Alternator Prime, my ultimate version

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Golgo-013, Sep 9, 2006.

1. Golgo-013

Golgo-013 The Professional

With the help of this forum and TFmaster's leg guide, I have almost finished my first transformers bash. I decided to make my own ultimate version of Alternator Prime using both the hasbro and the takara versions and also extending the legs and moving the seats off the arms.

All I have left to do is paint the thighs all silver, paint leg covers a lighter blue to match, and I have a KO robotmasters prime gun for him. The mods are pretty simple, The leg extension makes him 1/2 inch taller and now I can use the hip plate without it making him look short. And the seats were the most annoying things when I first got the toy, but they are very easy to fix.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I'm calling this guy Diaclone Convoy for now, before he gets repainted into Ultra Magnus.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    His size next to Mirage.

Attached Files:

2. onesock

onesock Banned

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    WOW!

Simply AMAZING!

3. Drake

Drake Smooth Is Smooth Baby

Awsome work! I just got my Prime yesterday. How you made him look is how he should have looked out of the box.

4. Megatronwp38

Megatronwp38 Megatron? Is that you!?!?

nice, i wish i had the guts to do that to one of my primes. Id be afraid to screw it up.

5. zailand

zailand Well-Known Member

he looks so fine... very clean n nicework dude!!

6. vector

vector City Commander

Ebay:
    Can someone explain the leg mod that makes him taller?? great work !!

7. Golgo-013

Thanks guys. This being my first transformers mod I was a little intimidated too, but I have a lot of experience with 40K Warhammer modeling so I decided I had to do it after seeing some of the cool transformer mods out there.

You can do these mods without really doing any major work. The leg extension takes about 2 hours and the seat less than an hour.