Heavy/Scratch: Aerialbots WIP

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by caretaker27, Jan 14, 2009.

1. caretaker27

caretaker27 Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    Credit goes out to Ptitvite for his awesome air raid WIP from months ago. Since then quite a few nice versions have been posted, and I know more are on the way. here is a look at my attempt.

They will combine, using primus as a body base, primus hands and a modded primus head. The feet are yet to be determined.

These guys used a lot of modding and there is plenty more to be done.

They are:
    Silverbolt-Silverbolt (Uni 2.0)
    Air Raid-Skywarp (Classics)
    Fireflight-Ramjet/Divebomb (Classics/TFTM)
    Skydive-Ramjet/Divebomb (Classics/TFTM)
    Slingshot-Starscream/Starscream (Classics/BW II)

I started painting a uni silverbolt into darkwind before the exclusive was announced, so now he will be a simple repaint into cartoon colors, Air Raid remains an F-15 and Fireflight will be a Ramjet clone with a TFTM Divebomb head. I hacked up a TFTM Divebomb and "reshelled" another ramjet into Skydive using "green stuff" putty and ramjets face, lastly Slingshot uses starscream (classics) wings, body and head (with some green stuff again as goggles) and uses BWII star scream for the jet nose, and tail fins.

The colors will represent the cartoon versions when all is done.

my biggest issue now is how to work the plane noses. i do not think i have the skill to use a fulcrum like the originals, though if i did i would have to use 2 (one on either side of the center as that is where the head/neck peice is attached) any way my new idea is rare earth magnets in the nose and figure's back. the plane noses stay fine in plane mode currently. hit me with any comments or suggestions you have please.

Attached Files:

2. Methos

Methos ...Hail Megatron

I like your Skydive.
    Was going to suggest REM,but you're already looking at that.

What will you be doing for the open chest hole?

3. Bruticus82