About your career?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ErbFan28, Aug 28, 2012.

1. ErbFan28

ErbFan28 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    I'm in college right now and I'm majoring in journalism to one day be a sports writer. I've been thinking alot lately about "is this really what I want to do?" I mean I love discussing sports, especially my Chicago Bears. I don't mind writing but sometimes I hate it. I just don't know if I want to 100% committed to it. Plus I read that there isn't much money in that industry

So, I decided to ask some questions about how some of you decided on your career path.

1.)When you started college, what did you want to be?

2.)Why did you want to major in that?

3.)Did you ever change your major?

4.)If you did change your major, why did you?

5.)Did you care about how much money your career was going to make you while in college?

6.)Are you happy with the career you are in?

7.)Out of curiosity, where did you attend?

I may have some more questions, but right now these are ones I really want to know

2. seeker311

seeker311 The Collector

News Credits:

1. profiler

2. id seen "7"

3. nope

5. i didnt, but I should have

6. nope

3. Alucard77

Alucard77 Kaon Gladiator Champion

News Credits:
    Really, had no clue. I wanted to be the guy that got a lot of chicks. But no idea what to do.

Initially I was a Sociology major. I just liked the classes. In a couple of years I realized the Sociology was just a bunch of bullshit that made excuses for people's short comings and didn't explain anything I knew of life.

I finished out my Sociology major but did a double major in Psychology. It was just a lot more interesting and I was always drawn to it.

Explained in #2

5.)Did you care about how much money your career was going to make you in college?
    I didn't then, but I wish I did now.