A Thoughtful First Post...

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Grand_Maximus, Oct 30, 2010.

1. Grand_Maximus

Grand_Maximus Banned

Greetings TFW'ers! I am a neo to this board but NOT to TF's and the fandom. Being that this is my first post, I wanted it to be something meaningful so I want to traverse the minds of my fellow collectors...

I don't want to start a debate over which line is best and start a "G1 or nothing" or "Classics are what G1 should have been" or "The movie figures are so much better" argument. Instead, I want to ask:

What do you love most about Transformers?

For me, Transformers have been everything from a bonding media for my siblings and cousins and me (when we were children) to an "international ice breaker" as I have connected with fans from all parts of the globe.

Transformers have also giving me a mental stimulus, if you will. I am an engineer by profession and the great strides that have been made in their engineering is a great joy. I knew it would happen but I mean come on...back in the day we had these wonderful brick figures that captured our souls despite their simple transformations and lack of articulation - and for the record G1 figures still captivate me. Today, we have marvels of engineering like the Alternity line or ROTF Leader Prime and wonderous third party offerings like FansProject's Warbot Defender. Transformers have come along way since G1 and even further if you go back to the very first transforming robots that lead to Transformers - OH MAN! IT'S BEEN A GREAT RIDE, HASN'T IT!? AND JUST TO THINK, IT'S STILL GOING!

But, enough from me...let me hear from you...again I inquire:

What do you love most about Transformers?

2. brr-icy

brr-icy G1 Collector

News Credits:
    Ebay: