A Post-September-11 Reaction to G1 Cartoon

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by 80Datsun210, Jul 27, 2007.

1. 80Datsun210

80Datsun210 Well-Known Member

I thought I'd share a "journal" entry I wrote earlier this summer (as I was eagerly awaiting release of the new film!). Until I started watching the trailers for this new movie, I really had had nothing to do with Transformers for 20 years. Next to Legos, they were my favorite toy in the mid-'80s and I loved the cartoon series. I remember coming home after school (5th/6th grade-ish), lying on the family room floor in front of the TV with a snack, and watching "Transformers." I even dressed as a Transformer for Halloween one year (Hound). Then I drifted away from it all, and like I said, only recently came back. In anticipation of the new live-action film, I decided to rent all the old G1 cartoon shows and revisit my childhood... Sorry if it's "too long," but hey--I'm a writer. :p 

(Originally written June 19, 2007)