2D Artwork: 2-Sided Poster Framing, what would you do?

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Art' started by Methusalen, Mar 22, 2009.

1. Methusalen

Methusalen Not good enough for G1!

Jun 28, 2006
    News Credits:
    Alright, so I've got a question for you artists (or owners of artwork) out there...
    I'm just looking for advice at the moment (as money's pretty darned tight right now), but I have two posters that I have been sitting in their mailing tubes since I received them a few years ago now. The problem is that I just can't figure out the best way to display them...

The first one is from the Lunchables promotion. It's double-sided, with Prime on one side, and Megatron on the other. The faction symbols and names glow in the dark, I'm not sure about the "Trasnformers" logo. I added pictures of both sides to the thread (and that's a movie Voyager Prime in the pics, for size reference). I'd love to frame this so I could flip it over (maybe using 2 pieces of plexiglass/plastic?), but what would be the best way to go about getting the necessary pieces? How should I assemble the 'frame', and keep the poster secure and in place? -Or should I go down to Michael's and find out what they'd charge to take care of it for me?