1st I'm A Newbie, I Like The G1 Series, Have A Cpl Of Gripes, Let Me Know

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Old School 75, Sep 25, 2006.

1. Old School 75

Old School 75 80s Baby!

First off hello to everyone here. I like to original toys back from the 80s. I collected more of Master of the Universe, Thundercats and Transformers. The other day I was watching the G1 cartoons and enjoyed them. Then I put of the Transformers the Movie. I never went to see at the show and rented it some time later. To this day I'm very dissapointed to see that the Autobots got destroyed by one shot in the movie. During the cartoons they fought, got shot and were injured, then the movie came out and almost all the original Autobots were taken out in the beginning. Sorry they messed up, let me know what you all think, thanks out here in New Mexico, hasta

2. Grimlock_13

Grimlock_13 Reformed Geewunner

News Credits:
    The movie was just one big fight scene, and an excuse to kill off the old guys in order to put new toys on the shelf. I enjoy watching the Movie and Season 3, but the first two seasons will always be definitive Transformers to me.

Welcome to the boards btw!

3. Backscatter

Backscatter Autobot Brainmaster TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Welcome to the boards! Yep, discussion still continues over things like Brawn dying due to a shoulder shot. Pre-Movie is still my favorite part of G1. Season 3 had a much darker tone, and with most of the established characters MIA, IMHO most of the fan base moved on leading to the end of G1. The Return of Optimus Prime was a little too late to make any difference. At least G1 contiuned in Japan with some really good series.

4. Orodruin

Orodruin @deathformer TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    If you think about it, Megatron's cannon barrel is about as wide as Brawn's head. So a shot like that could essentially blow his arm off and kill him from fluid loss. (assuming some human anatomy parallels)