1984-86 Transformers "Classics" Checklist (Need some help)

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Trailbreaker77, Mar 24, 2011.

1. Trailbreaker77

Trailbreaker77 Camaro Club! Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    OK I took the 1984 Transformers checklist that came with the figures and drew it in Microstation. Now I want to add our current roster of "Classic" style figures to it so everyone can see who is still left. I see threads on this weekly and I figure if we have these lists to fall back on we will not have to make "most wanted" lists. We could just refer to these list. I need some photo's that we can erase the background, I've tried to do this with the official photo's but I keep leaving a white hazy outline on the characters. I am no expert when it comes to photoshop so if someone wants to help out I can e-mail them a full size image of what ever year they need. I only want to use official Hasbro/Takara products no 3rd party add-ons or figures. Now some questions to discuss in this thread.
    1. Should we use both Takara and Hasbro to complete the lists or should they be separate?

2. If we use both do we just pick the one that is closer the the G1 style?

3. Figures with multiple molds like Warpath, Bumblebee etc.. do we just the bigger mold?

4. Should we add Grimlock since he NOT a tribute to the 85 but an update of the Pretenders mold?

Now on to the images.
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 27, 2011
  2. Hal7300

Hal7300 Wrecker

3. omegafix

omegafix Mechanically Insane

News Credits:
    well alot of peoples lists will be different, i dont consider repaints of A/E/C characters to be part of classics but some do

4. G1 Milo

G1 Milo Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    I personally would include all of the different models, even different sizes, and I would include the Masterpiece models too. I happen to prefer the Masterpiece figures where available -- and I would include both Grimlocks.

5. Transbot90210

Transbot90210 Banned