17 Year Old Girl Arrested For Cursing At A 911 Operator To Help Dying Father

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cheetatron, May 7, 2009.

1. Cheetatron

Cheetatron Eh

2. grimlock1972

grimlock1972 "No Mas" My Wallet

News Credits:
    omfg !!!!!! what a stupid thing to arrest someone for , even more so under the circumstances

3. NemesisBruticus

NemesisBruticus Banned

Dumbass, he father was DYING and you complain about SWEARING?!

4. Lord Megatron

Lord Megatron FFFF

Not the best time to enforce the King's English, dude.

Honestly, if I was a 911 operator, I'd EXPECT swearing and panic and all that.

5. Spoiler

Spoiler Autobot Spoiler

News Credits:
    You have got to be kidding me...ya know...in the heat of a moment like that...you may swear! But the fact he hung up that many times...and than tried to play it off like she hung up on him, THAN arrested her. Is complete bullshit! I mean, he calls her a stupid ass? And never asks what was wrong. WOW. I'd say they deserve more than a huge settlement, he needs more punishment if anything, he practically acted as if nothing was wrong and was more concerned she was swearing. He is getting off light if all he got was 2 weeks without pay and additional training. He know's he did wrong, which is why he won't comment. He definately should lose his job as a 911 operator. I'd be afraid to see him on the street when someone is getting shot at. *imagines a victim getting shot and victim starts swearing, while the cop goes, "look, stop swearing you stupid ass, or I will arrest you! Meanwhile the perp gets away clean.*

Cudos to you sir for failing to do your job. Cudos!

6. yodafett

yodafett Well-Known Member

Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    This. I was a head dispatcher for over 3 years, and that's just part of the package. Whoever his supervisor needs reprimanded too, I'd wager. Rarely does behavior like that occur spontaneously. He probably has a stack of writeups in his folder.

7. Liege Prime