The Transformers: Genesis

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Fiction' started by batmanprime, Dec 11, 2012.

1. batmanprime

batmanprime Omega-con

Ebay:
    This is my first attempt at a fanfic. Thought I'd put it up and see if anyone is interested.
    I'd love to hear C&C so let er rip.

“My lords!”, the call could be heard echoing down the hall. “My lords, we are under attack.” “Calm yourself young one,” came the reply through a mental link shared by all present within the chamber.
    The large door burst open as the young warrior charged in sword in hand. “Our ancient enemies approach at as rapid a pace as I’ve ever seen. I fear they will overwhelm us before our defenses can be mustered. You must flee to saf…”
    “All is well warrior”, this time it was spoken. “We are aware of the Dark Ones’ approach,” came another voice. “It was we who summoned them to this place.”
    “But not since the infancy of the universe have they been allowed to enter here. Am I not tasked with protecting this, and all other places from their influence?”
    “First, it is not protection that you are charged with, but balance,” remarked the obvious leader of the assembly. “Look out that port hole there. Tell me, what do you see?”
    “Space, the empty void of space.” “Ah, but is it?””Is it what? Space? Of course it is. What else would it be?”
    “Oh, I would that you were not so young. It was hoped that in a few billion millennia you would begin to understand, but we no longer have the luxury of patients.”
    “I don’t understand”, he was so tired of these riddles. “I’m nearly a million solar cycles old, I’ve seen stars born, I’ve seen them die. I’ve fought in countless battles in your names, I mean no disrespect, but just once could you please stop treating me like a child, and tell me, clearly, what is going on?”